Latest topics
» Fall 2017, Redemption?
Sun Oct 08, 2017 12:29 pm by Chumara

» Random Anime Thread
Sat Aug 05, 2017 9:26 am by Chumara

» Hot Summer Garbage no jikan desu
Sun Jul 09, 2017 5:58 pm by Chumara

» Fairy Tail Manga Finally Ending
Sun May 14, 2017 11:33 pm by Chumara

» Springing ahead, but not really 2017
Sun May 07, 2017 8:42 pm by Chumara

» VG and anime acoustic guitar cover
Mon Mar 20, 2017 9:24 pm by Chumara

» New year, new season, new watchlist
Fri Feb 24, 2017 10:53 pm by take-mikazuchi

» New anime community board
Wed Jan 11, 2017 11:28 pm by Etrix

» New Fairy Tail movie
Fri Jan 06, 2017 6:05 pm by Chumara

October 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Calendar Calendar


The Princess and the Pilot (Toaru Hikuushi e no Tsuioku)

View previous topic View next topic Go down

The Princess and the Pilot (Toaru Hikuushi e no Tsuioku)

Post  Chumara on Wed Feb 29, 2012 4:49 am

So I watched this movie just for the hell of it and it ended up being one of, if not second best to the Haruhi movie, anime movies I've ever seen.
Somewhat generic plot, but the execution was far from cliche and didn't cop out anywhere to try for a cliche ending. It actually felt like a Shinkai movie, minus the horrible depression you feel afterwards.
I would highly recommend this and I'll probably try to force it on club this week.

Actually we haven't watched Redline yet and that'd probably go over better.

_________________

When a flat-chested girl hugs you, she holds you closer to her heart.
avatar
Chumara
O-Haruhi-Sama

Number of posts : 1805
Age : 30
Location : Tempe, Arizona
Registration date : 2008-01-24

Back to top Go down

Re: The Princess and the Pilot (Toaru Hikuushi e no Tsuioku)

Post  [DR] on Thu Mar 01, 2012 1:41 am

Summer Wars says hi.
avatar
[DR]
Zashiki Warashi

Number of posts : 201
Age : 29
Location : In The Shadows
Registration date : 2008-01-23

http://asu.facebook.com/profile.php?id=10051425

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum